Buying Milk

I have an interesting story today.
I woke up early in the morning and drove down to Stewart’s to buy some milk. My car stereo is now sounding fantastic with the new speaker I put in it. It sounds sooo good I want to crank it up loud so everybody in the neighborhood can hear how good it sounds… hehe.. But that is another story..
Anyway, I get into the store.  There are several people in line waiting to buy things, so I go get the milk and wait in line. The first guy bought a donut and a lottery ticket.  Then I started thinking about how the United States is one of the richest countries in the world, but nobody really feels rich.  I mean, if people really felt rich, then why do so many people buy lottery tickets?
 
The next person in line was a very old woman.  All she bought were lottery tickets.  The only reason she came to the store, was to buy lottery tickets.  The only reason she came to the store, was to buy tickets she thinks will make her rich.  Often it is said, that you are more likely to get hit by lightning on a sunny day than to win the lottery.  I have never bought a lottery ticket, and I never will.  I don’t like the lottery because I think that if people want to be rich, they should work hard.  So i pay for my milk and leave the store.
 
So I get in my car and put it in reverse and look out the rear window.  Then I see the old woman that bought the 6 lottery tickets leaving the parking lot. This old woman is driving a BMW Series 3.   The car that she is driving, costs about $55,000 brand new.  There are so many people in this world who will never see somebody with so much wealth as that little old woman driving her BMW.  Yet, for the old woman, it is still not enough.. 
 
 Yet, that doesn’t even begin to describe how ridiculously rich the United States is.. What really describes it, is that you can drive around in a $55,000 cars all the time and nobody will even notice or care.  She’s not rich, she’s just average..  Everybody could buy their own BMW Series 3 if they wanted to.  So that old lady, she does not feel rich at all. 
 
The little old lady who buys lottery tickets and then drives around in a BMW. hehe~ Such silly people we are here in New York..
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Buying Milk

  1. Jie says:

    haha…it\’s interesting…
    some people buy lottery tickets just for fun…people need a little surprise ,so that their life may be more colorful…just give god a chance to send u something special…
    by the way, if no one buy lottery ticket, u won\’t get this interesting story,will u? haha…

Leave a Reply

