Combs and Things

 A while ago, I received a set of Chinese combs as a gift.  For the first few months, I kept one comb in my pocket everyday so I always had it with me and I always knew where it was.  Then one day I was in a big hurry to wash my clothes because it was so late and I was sleepy, and I forgot it was in my pants pocket.  I realized very quickly when I went to bed that it was missing because I always put it back into the green box every night.  I thought that I probably put it in my drawer with my wallet and car keys and so I thought that it was safe, so I did not look for it.  In the morning, I woke up late when I pulled my clothes out of the dryer I found the comb.  I was very happy that I found the comb and did not think about much else.  Then I realized that all of the colors on the comb were washed off.  I can’t believe I made such a big mistake so easily! So from then on, I decided it is a much better idea to put the combs in strategic locations rather than keep them in my pants pocket all of the time.  So I put one comb in my car, one comb in the drawer in my desk at work and I keep two combs in the green box. That way, they will always be there when I need them and I won’t risk accidently washing them.   They really are such beautiful combs; most people have not seen anything like them.  Everything these days is made out of plastic, so it is very exotic to have a wooden comb. It is especially exotic to have wooden combs with beautiful Chinese women on them. Hehe. I try so hard to take good care of them, but after so many months of use the colors are not as bright as they used to be.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

