Lost Another Star

My stars,
Always so bright and beautiful
Shine so bright in the dark.
And so warm during the cold.
 
Discovered so unexpectedly,
Always a happy day to see.
 
Chase after so whole heartedly.
My guiding light, you are to me!
 
Disappeared so tragically,
I’ve lost my opportunity.
 
Confused and lost I will be.
No more serendipity.
 
Can I still go far
without my silly lovely star?
 
With tears in blurry eyes I can see.
My other stars shine so brightly.
 
Forward I will fly.
Keeping watch of the sky.
 
Find more stars along the path
of where I want to be.
 
-David Smith
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

